Agustín Fernández Mallo 




[Al fondo del recipiente del tiempo] испанский

Переводы: de

to poem

[Horizonte recostado] испанский

Переводы: de

to poem

[Yo he ganado y perdido] испанский

Переводы: de

to poem

[La esperanza cóncava que se forma] испанский

Переводы: de

to poem

[Detectan su fin] испанский

Переводы: de

to poem

Agustín Fernández Mallo 

Foto © Iván Gimenez
* 05.05.1967, A Coruña, Испания
Место жительства: Mallorca, Испания

Agustín Fernández Mallo, born 1967 in A Coruña, is a physicist, novelist and poet. He started out as a radiation physicist, designing X-ray systems and radiation therapies against cancer. This is where his interest in illuminating the links between art and science stems from to this day. The Nocilla Trilogy (Nocilla Dream, Nocilla Experience and Nocilla Lab), after which an entire movement is named in Spain, took the literary scene and criticism by storm. It represents a broad attempt to put self-proclaimed “post-poetry” into practice.

 Foto © Iván Gimenez
Throughout his literature, Fernández Mallo works with collages, quotations, and mostly pixelated photographs. For this reason, he is considered an innovator of the form.  His poetry – described as “afterpop” or “zapping literature” – is at once hypnotic, enigmatic, and deeply unsettling. He has published numerous award-winning poetry collections and a volume of short stories. His most recent publication is the novel The Things We’ve Seen (Fitzcarraldo Editions 2021). Critics compare him to Borges and Bolaño. Mathias Énard calls him the most original and powerful author of his generation in Spain. 

  • Yo siempre regreso a los pezones y al punto 7 del Tractatus.


    Madrid: Anagrama, 2001

  • Creta lateral Travelling



  • Joan Fontaine Odisea (mi deconstrucción)



  • Nocilla Dream


    Editorial Candaya, 2006

  • Carne de Píxel



  • Nocilla Experience

    Madrid: Alfaguara, 2008

  • Nocilla Lab

    Madrid: Alfaguara, 2009

  • El hacedor (de Borges)


    Madrid: Alfaguara, 2011

  • Limbo

    Madrid: Alfaguara, 2014

  • Ya nadie se llamará como yo

    poemas 1998–2012

    Barcelona: Seix Barral, 2015

  • Trilogía de la guerra

    cultura, apropiación, complejidad (Ensayo)

    Barcelona: Seix Barral, 2018

  • The Nocilla Trilogy

    Nocilla Dream, Nocilla Experience, Nocilla Lab

    Translated by Thomas Bunstead

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2019

  • La mirada imposible

    Wunderkammer, 2021

  • The Things We've Seen

    Translated by Thomas Bunstead

    Fitzcarraldo Editions, 2021

  • El libro de todos los amores

    Barcelona: Seix Barral, 2022

  • 2007 Premio Ciudad de Burgos de Poesía

  • 2009 Premio Pop-Eye a la mejor novela del año

  • 2018 Premio Biblioteca Breve