Gastão Cruz 




CANÇÃO DÉCIMA البرتغالية

الترجمات: de

to poem

TRANSE البرتغالية

الترجمات: de

to poem


الترجمات: de

to poem


الترجمات: de

to poem


الترجمات: de

to poem

ÁGUA SALOBRA البرتغالية

الترجمات: de

to poem

A MANHÃ البرتغالية

الترجمات: de

to poem

Gastão Cruz 

* 20.07.1941, Faro, البرتغال
يعيش في: , البرتغال

Gastão Cruz was born July 20, 1941 in Faro. He received a BA in English and German at the Faculty of Letters of the University of Lisbon. In 1961 his first poems appeared in the collective publication Poesia 61.

Along with poetry, Cruz has always pursued a career in literary criticism, serving as a poetry critic for the Diário de Lisboa, Seara Nova, and Crítica during the sixties and early seventies. This culminated in a book of highly regarded poetry criticism, Portuguese Poetry Today. An interest in theater blossomed in the mid seventies, when he co-founded Theater Today, a repertory group that remained active for twenty years. He directed and co-directed a variety of plays by f. e. Crommelynck, Camus, Strindberg and Checkov. In 1977 he became a theater critic for Vida Mundial and O Jornal.

Cruz has translated poets such as Blake, Cocteau, Jude Stéfan and Sandro Penna, as well as Shakespeare’s The Winter’s Tale and Strindberg’s Pelicans.

Gastão Cruz is one of the directors of the Luís Miguel Nava Foundation and of its poetry journal Relâmpago.

  • Hematoma

    Covilhã: Livraria Nacional, 1961

  • A Doença

    Lisbon: Portugália, 1963

  • Outro Nome

    Lisboa: Guimarães, 1965

  • Escassez

    Author’s edition


  • As Aves

    Lisboa: Iniciativas Editoriais, 1969

  • Teoria da Fala

    Lisboa: Dom Quixote, 1972

  • A Poesia Portuguesa Hoje

    Lisboa: Plátano, 1973

  • Os Nomes

    Lisboa: Assírio & Alvim, 1974

  • Campânula

    Lisboa: & etc., 1978

  • Doze Canções de Blake

    Porto: O Oiro do Dia, 1980

  • Órgão de Luzes

    Lisboa: & etc., 1981

  • O Pianista

    Porto: Limiar, 1984

  • Carta a Otelo

    Lisboa: & etc., 1984

  • As Leis do Caos

    Lisboa: Assírio & Alvim, 1990

  • As Pedras Negras

    Lisbon: Relógio d’Água, 1995

  • Les Pierres Noires

    Bordeaux: L’Escampette, 1999

  • Crateras

    Lisboa: Assírio & Alvim, 2000

  • Rua de Portugal

    Lisbon: Assírio & Alvim, 2002

  • Repercussão

    Lisboa: Assírio & Alvim, 2004

  • Ao Longe os Barcos de Flores: Poesia Portuguesa do Século XX

    Lisboa: Assírio & Alvim, 2004

  • A Moeda do Tempo

    Lisboa: Assírio & Alvim, 2006

  • new link